DIY | Dark Wax

When I created my rustic blue bottles in my first DIY, I couldn’t find dark wax in any store! Dark wax gives a great finish to your paints if you are aiming to achieve a rustic, aged, “antiquey” look. Perfect for home furniture and decor. A reader here on WordPress requested I record a DIY on how I created my dark wax, so here is the finished video!

🙂 Enjoy! and I hope this helps!

WHAT YOU NEED:

– Pot
– Dark/Black Wood Stain
– Finishing Wax (I used MINIWAX brand)
– Cup or Jar

**I chose to use a cup because in my rustic blue bottle DIY, I found that when I used a jar, my hands got more dirty from the wax. Using an open short cup allows easy access to the wax and creates less of a mess.**

The amount that I made goes a long way!

Leave a Reply

